DRA Summer School VIP – University of Copenhagen

DRA > Courses > Summer Schools > DRA Summer School 2018 > DRA Summer School VIP

DRA Summer School VIP

The summer school takes place 24 August 2018, Thorvaldsensvej 40, 1871 Frederiksberg C (Faculty of Science). The course is a mandatory part of the curriculum for PhD students affiliated with the graduate programme in pharmaceutical sciences, Drug Research Academy (DRA).

DRA supervisors and scholars are invited to participate in the DRA summer school.

Key note speakers at this summer school are

  • Helle M. Sickmann, Clinical Pharmacology Specialist & Head of Biomarker Development in Alzheimer's Disease, H. Lundbeck A/S
  • Lenea Nørskov Blanc, Senior Medical Writer, Novo Nordisk A/S
  • Jacob Jelsing, co-founder, Gubra - starting up a preclinical research company with no investor capital
The summer school objectives are to stimulate networking between PhD students affiliated with DRA and networking between PhD students and senior researchers in pharmaceutical sciences. It offers a chance for PhD students to discuss their project with other PhD students and supervisors.

There is a mixture of plenary lectures and DRA PhD students’ presentations: 3rd year PhD students will present their projects orally and 2nd year PhD students will present their projects on posters.

The PhD students' oral presentations will be reviewed by a committee of DRA supervisors. The posters will be reviewed by 3rd year PhD students. Prizes to best oral presentations and best poster will be granted.

Plenary keynote speakers will give lectures on broad topics relevant to PhD students in pharmaceutical sciences.

The summer school is concluded by a dinner for all participants.

Language: English.

Form: Mixture of plenary lectures, discussions, oral and poster presentations.

Preparation: An abstract of the project must be submitted by 2nd and 3rd year students. PhD students must prepare either an oral presentation (3rd year) or a poster (2nd year), or prepare to act as poster reviewers (1st year).

Course director:
Professor Hans Bräuner-Osborne (hbo@sund.ku.dk)
Course secretary: Birgitte Søndenskov and Marianne W. Jørgensen (dra@sund.ku.dk)

Date: 24 August 2018

Course location:
Thorvaldsensvej 40, 1871 Frederiksberg C (Faculty of Science)